Prohibition Orders

Non-registered health practitioners such as counsellors, audiologists, naturopaths and massage therapists must adhere to the NSW Code of Conduct for non-registered health practitioners. Where the Commission finds that a non-registered health practitioner has breached the code of conduct and poses a risk to public health and safety, it can issue an order prohibiting the person from providing health services for a period of time.

Prohibition orders may be made against relevant health organisations where the Commission finds that a code of conduct has been breached and that the organisation poses a risk to public health and safety.

The Commission issues a media release, public statement and statement of decision in relation to most prohibition orders.

To see prohibition orders issued in other states of Australia you can visit the websites below:

Mr Prakash Paudyal

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 14 November 2018

Mr Andreas Klein

Prohibition Order dated 26 October 2018

Ms Marilyn Bodnar

Prohibition Order dated 28 July 2018

Mr Xiawen (Jack) Shen

Prohibition Order dated 22 June 2018

Mr Wanxim Zhang

Prohibition Order dated 17 June 2018

Ms Marie Bensley

Prohibition Order dated 23 May 2018

Mr David Kaye (aka Ali Davut Sarikaya)

Prohibition Order dated 14 February 2018

Mr Allan George Matthews

Prohibition Order dated 08.02.2018

Mr Robert Ferguson (Bray-Ferguson)

Prohibition Order dated 3.08.2017

Mr Sean Kirsten

Prohibition Order dated 7.04.2017