Prohibition Orders

Non-registered health practitioners such as counsellors, audiologists, naturopaths and massage therapists must adhere to the NSW Code of Conduct for non-registered health practitioners. Where the Commission finds that a non-registered health practitioner has breached the code of conduct and poses a risk to public health and safety, it can issue an order prohibiting the person from providing health services for a period of time.

Prohibition orders may be made against relevant health organisations where the Commission finds that a code of conduct has been breached and that the organisation poses a risk to public health and safety.

The Commission issues a media release, public statement and statement of decision in relation to most prohibition orders.

To see prohibition orders issued in other states of Australia you can visit the websites below:

Mr Matthew Scott Pratt – Disability Support Worker

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 13 April 2022

Mr Brendan Russell - Body Modification Practitioner

Interim Prohibition Order dated 22 March 2022

Ms Alex Caitlin Draper – Alcohol and Drug Clinician / Therapist

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 7 March 2022

Mr Lloyd Palmer – Mental Health Worker

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 3 March 2022

Mr Julian Osorio Munoz – Dental Services

Permanent Prohibition Order Dated 16 February 2022

Mr John Robert Cook - First Aid Officer

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 16 February 2022

Mr Michael Schuppe – Assistant in Nursing

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 23 December 2021

Ms Fay Fain – Naturopath - Permanent Prohibition Order

Prohibition Order dated 17 December 2021