Prohibition Orders

Non-registered health practitioners such as counsellors, audiologists, naturopaths and massage therapists must adhere to the NSW Code of Conduct for non-registered health practitioners. Where the Commission finds that a non-registered health practitioner has breached the code of conduct and poses a risk to public health and safety, it can issue an order prohibiting the person from providing health services for a period of time.

Prohibition orders may be made against relevant health organisations where the Commission finds that a code of conduct has been breached and that the organisation poses a risk to public health and safety.

The Commission issues a media release, public statement and statement of decision in relation to most prohibition orders.

To see prohibition orders issued in other states of Australia you can visit the websites below:

Mr Edward Chen – Massage Therapist & Chinese Medicine Practitioner

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 26 October 2020

Ms Lynda Lane

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 17 September 2020

Mr Stephen Tiley

Prohibition Order dated 20 July 2020

Ms Liya Rong

Permanent Prohibition Order Dated 13 February 2020

Mr Zhenchong Shen

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 16 January 2020

Mr Hong Chi Xiao

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 19 December 2019

Mr Eduardo Penques

Permanent Prohibition Order dated 9 March 2020

Mrs Dana Gray

Prohibition Order dated: 11 November 2011

Mr Kamal Haddad

Prohibition Order dated 14 January 2020